Now a few weeks into Year Five – My Year In Review

Really, have I been doing this for over four years now? It’s really seeming like it’s old hat now, getting all dolled up for an evening on the town, or throwing on a nice light skirt and tank top to go to a picnic.

Sometimes my comfort level with this is astounding. And I’ll admit, sometimes I still get the “what the hells are you doing this for?” in the back of my mind.

I’ve made some ventures back into the fetish forum community where I had met Caradoc. He doesn’t seem to be an active poster there anymore, but I also went ahead and set up the blocks so I don’t see what he’s writing, although I expect i’ll be able to see when he posts. I’ve also made it clear in a post that the identity I’ve made (the community jumped forums three years back because of a change of policy in the old one) happens to be tied somewhat by the person using it.

I’ve also joined up with the local BDSM community. I’ve gotten a membership with Denver’s Sanctuary, and have enjoyed several parties. I actually enjoy being the spectator, and occasionally getting involved in a scene. I’m either jaded, or something else, I feel pretty comfortable there, even when there’s actual bloodletting going on at one table. This does, however, basically put me at social saturation, between that, my support sorority, the TG meetup group, the polyamory group, my two groups of friends, and my regular visits with my parents.

My new employment situation actually does ease off the stress of going out with the fear in the back of my mind that I’ll run into a client and be recognized. I have significantly less customer contact now. It hasn’t gone completely away, but the days where I’d have 25-40 people I’d be interacting with in the course of a week for business are behind me. The risk factor is still not zero, but it has been rather freeing that I don’t have to concern myself with the boss asking me about the call he got from a customer that I’d been seen “being a pervert out in public”.

So, right now, looks like Year Five is going to be a little more of the same. I’ll have to take a look at my bucket list later, and see if there’s anything that I’d like to do this year.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.