And so begins Year Four.

I haven’t really gotten through much of my bucket list this last year (not that there’s really a lot in it)… outside of going wading in my new swimsuit, and starting to attend a poly support group every month or so.

I have deleted two online presence accounts, though… the big one being my old Second Life account, after having it on ‘life support’ for perhaps far longer than I really could justify. I don’t regret having had the account, when all is said and done, but I do regret some of what transpired there, and the amount of money I wound up sinking into it. I learned a bit about myself there, so overall it was worth it… but the price was pretty high.

I also deleted my Facebook account. There’s enough going on in my life that I ultimately don’t need two accounts on that service… and even the second one isn’t where I like to spend a lot of time lately.

One big thing I did do, even if I only did an hour or two a day of it, was I spent a week off of work, en femme. I’m not sure if it was a sufficient test of the matter, since I didn’t spend much time out of the apartment during it, but on the other hand, I was mildly sad to finally take the fingernail polish off the last night before returning to work.

I’ve also been trying to ‘get out there’, now that I’ve (as near as I can tell) managed to get to the ‘want’ instead of the ‘need’ aspect of relationships, and also gotten (mostly) past the heartache foisted upon me by Caradoc and Rose. This has been a bit of a slow process, but that’s in part because I don’t particularly like to… “pick people up”, if one takes my meaning.

Past that… I think I’ve managed to achieve some sort of balance, as going out has lost the novelty and settled down into… I wouldn’t call it ‘routine’, but more just a facet of the way I live life. I’ve even been able to ‘talk myself out of’ dressing to go out a couple of times, albeit because of scheduling issues and logistics. There is still quite the little bit of motivation going on, though.

Overall, I’m pleased with how things are going. We’ll see what this next year brings for me.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.