Note on the new shoes

The bottoms really need to be roughened up. Taking a tumble on the treated, sealed, and polished concrete floor at Racine’s is proof of that. Fortunately, nothing more than a light bruise from that tumble.

The shoes really look nice with my outfit, though. Pity they’re not shoes I can go to Tracks in. Here they are: http://www99.shopping.com/xPO-Chinese-Laundry-Laundry-Women-S-Bobbi-Platform-Sandal

$40, at DSW, in my size. πŸ™‚

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Note on the new shoes

  1. taamar says:

    You can get sticky pads for the soles so you don’t have to damage the shoe.
    That floor at Racine’s is brutal, but the food is totally worth it. Have you tried their coconut shrimp? They serve it with this curry dip and sliced granny smith apples… I always ask for extra apples, they are fantastic with the curry! I usually go down there Friday or Saturday after work, though not this week due to injury, because they serve food until midnight. I’m willing to tip late-night waiters a LOT.

    • lynnindenver says:

      I’ve been making a point of trying different things when we go there after some of the First Friday meetings. I had the smoked gouda and chicken with raspberry preserves this time.
      I’ve learned my lesson about that floor, too. Have to cross it at half speed if I’m in something other than sneakers. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.