Very, very much a good night

I went with my good friends Mike and Shane to The Pub on Pearl here in Denver to see Savage Henry do an acoustic show. Being my usual, devil may care self, I dolled up for a venue I’d never been to, to see a band that I know the people in it, who didn’t yet know of my transgender status.

About the strongest reaction I got from any of them was from Damon, the lead singer and front man of the group. And even that was a momentary, “Oh, what, oh, ok, just you, I can deal,” and then move on. Everyone was incredibly accepting of me, and I even found out that John, the bassist, had some experience with transgender because of his mom being a liaison between the community and social workers some years before.

Savage Henry!!

As for the club, aside from a couple of stares, there was no issue with me being there at all. Overall, a very, very good night for me and my friends.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very, very much a good night

  1. leujin says:

    Congrats on yet another big step!

Comments are closed.