Hmmm, something to ponder

I think that I’ve progressed past the point that I need SL anymore.

This doesn’t appear to be really related to my relationship issues there, although certainly I acknowledge that I was there because people that I cared about were there, and i wanted to be with them. It’s more that I’ve been going out more and more as Lynn, at least once a week if not 2-3 times a week at times, and that accounts for a much bigger emotional impact than the girl time I can get online. I’ve joked about 3 hours of Lynn time in real life being worth something like 9 hours of Lynn time online, but I’m thinking it’s become more lately.

The other factor is that anyplace there that I’ve considered home has either closed, or something happened that I could no longer call it home. This has happened several times, a combination of club lifespans with the internet lifespan. Which means a few months at best, and then I’m cast loose again in the world.

This past week I haven’t been in for more than clearing out the message queue. I haven’t felt anything like the desire to really spend time there, if I have it’s been more just to have something running in the background while I do other things.

I’m not planning on deleting the account, but I suspect that I’ll be doing some cleaning out of inventory in the very near future with it.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hmmm, something to ponder

  1. gravecat says:

    Mmm, that’s a distinct problem I noticed with SL — nowhere seems to stay the same for long, and the places that do stay the same either end up inexplicably desolate, or change for the worse. Pessimistic, perhaps, but often true. :3

    • lynnindenver says:

      Yeah, that’s been a really big problem lately. The latest one was a roleplaying sim that, while I gained a few friendships from it, pretty well has gone desolate.
      As for the other homes I’ve had, the prior losses were the cost of my membership in a group that was a collateral damage aspect of the horrid relationship that got me involved in SL to begin with, then the dance club I’d worked at immediately after that closed down because of personal drama among the owners.

Comments are closed.