I like having honest friends

I was talking a bit of fashion with Mike, one of my friends that knows, mostly about style, and showing him some pics. He commented that I looked a little vapirish because of my makeup. Some pictures look better than others. Well, my makeup wasn’t really meant for photos, but to give me a proper presentation in front of others.

Well, one thing I learned with his comment, and looking at my pictures with the new perspective, is that I need to use the red lipstick sparingly. Yes, this does have a substantial effect. Especially when coupled with outfits. Compare the two images:

The one on the left is low contrast with my skin. The one on the right, a considerably higher contrast.

Here’s one with the pinkish lipstick I recently bought so that I’d look less made up. There’s still a photo problem with the makeup, but it’s considerably better:

Obviously, while I’ll still use the red lipstick from time to time, using it is about to become a lot more sparing compared to the pink.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.