So You Wanna Be A Rock Star?

I’ve been starting to go to Tracks on Wednesday nights. Not as the usual raver/clubber, but specifically to play video games. In this case, Rock Band 2, the current ‘hot to trot’ gaming experience.

Now, while I make no secret, and never have, that I’m a Gaming Geek, I have now realized that I have no shame, either, as my costume for my second evening shows. In fact, dare I say it was a little outrageous….

DSCF0007

DSCF0036

DSCF0051

It’s a leotard that I modified by cutting it in half at the waist and then adding a two panel skirt and beltline to. I had the leotard already, and some spandex that almost, but doesn’t quite, match it that I bought on sale. There really wasn’t enough spandex to make a single outfit wholesale from, but there was more than enough to do this.

It might be tight, and have one or two minor niggling issues, but I’m pretty happy with it. And yes, I do plan on wearing it again to this. And possibly to the regular Saturday night party.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So You Wanna Be A Rock Star?

  1. Gorgeous, dear! Looking absolutely fabulous!

  2. Geekiness is not a bad thing. I think it looks marvelous.

Comments are closed.