Sunday Report

Well, obviously I’m a little late on letting everyone know about how my Sunday dinner with my friends went.

Well, first, a little background. A couple of months ago I went to Tracks for my monthly dose of dance, music, and being Lynn. That time, I took one of my friends, who I had made aware a while ago that I crossdress. No problems with that.

Well, she challenged me to go to local music shows as Lynn. By the end of the year.

The dinner was part of the process of that. My friends are very accepting people, but I didn’t want to just show up at a music show and have them deal with it there. So we went to dinner at Hamburger Mary’s so that they could get acclimated, and I could get a feel for how they handle it.

Turns out they handle it very well. If it wasn’t for the fact that we were together for dinner on a Sunday, just to have dinner, it would’ve been like any other gathering with my friends.

Of course, we’re talking of springing it on the other two friends at a music show sometime in the near future, assuming, of course, that we see them at one anytime soon. But I’m tired of hiding it from them because she might not handle it (they’re a married couple), and the worst that’ll happen is that we won’t even see them once every four or five months anymore.

But the next big thing on the do list is to brainstorm which venues I can be Lynn at, and which bands are good to have on the know list.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.