Thicker Walls Means More Insulation

I decided to make a change to my Second Life stuff.

When last I wrote anything about SL, I was seriously considering just leaving, and to that end I downgraded to the freebie level. For those I’ve not talked to, from about December through last month, I was utterly miserable because of a personal relationship situation that I’d gotten involved in, and didn’t have the good sense to get out of when I realized I was in it. As a result, it had ceased to be fun, I’d lost one friendship, one was cold, and the other wasn’t really getting anywhere.

Two of those three were the reasons I’d joined in the first place.

Well, recently I’ve managed to reclaim some of the old fun I used to have being online. But I don’t want to happen here to happen to my ability to be in the old chat room I’d met those people in. So I’ve recently made some changes. I won’t go into detail, but at this point, I’m not doing much volunteering of information about myself. Gone is my First Life profile’s declaration that I’m a crossdresser, instead it’s a description of a wall sitting on scorched earth. And I’m about to leave the two transgender groups as well, because I don’t feel like they quite fit the way my Second Life is going now.

I wound up in the bad situation I was in part because I was living my life online, rather than in the real world. My online aspect still has a place in my life, but no longer am I living there, it’s just something to do to unwind after work now.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.