About Finished

I’m downgrading my Second Life account this week, down to the freebie basic level.

This is something that, at this point, is overdue. Not all of it is the fault of Linden Labs, although the fact is I’ve now gotten bit by the issues with the asset servers affecting transactions and teleporting from place to place, and it does have some effect.

A lot of the blame can be put on me winding up in a situation I didn’t desire to be in in the first place, and losing the friendships involved with that, and another that the person was tangentially involved in it.

Then there’s the occasional large bits of group drama, which I find I have incredibly low tolerance for lately.

I’m not willing to can Second Life entirely yet, but this means that I don’t have any more obligations to discharge should I decide I’m not getting anything out of it anymore.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.