Interesting Evening

Me and some friends who knows about Lynn went to see Soul School at a place called the Supreme Court. Well, I had forgotten where it was, mainly that it was attached to the Adam’s Mark hotel downtown.

Well, the Colorado Gold Rush is going on this weekend, at the same hotel. It’s the big Transgender convention for the area.

My friends have proved why they’re my friends, they didn’t have issues, although they got more than a little giggly when the band played a cover of “Don’cha Wish My Girlfriend Was Hot Like Me,” and some of the tgirls were singing along with it. But then, I was giggling too.

(And yes, before you ask, I love the song, it’s catchy, and I might even have sung along with it myself.)

Of course, Scott, the drummer, was mildly freaked out, if only from the rather large number of ‘fake outs’ he was dealing with in the evening. He actually asked us about a trio that was taking a photo with a guy, and I did say, “yeah, those are guys,” (if only because it would’ve taken the whole set break to even half explain the distinctions of ‘no, at least not now’ to him) at which point he lamented the unfairness of the universe. He’s OK with things, just that I think, despite his worldly demeanor, that being dumped in the deep end of the pool was a bit more than he was capable of handling all at once.

Still, it was enjoyable, and I have more proof I have good friends.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.