Just for those who wonder

I’m working on spending less time in Second Life, and individual chat, and more time doing things at home, and out, and all that. Right now, I’ve found it still too easy to be home, and reach for that little hand shaped icon on my hard drive.

While it’s nice to be Lynn in that environment, it’s too easy to spend an unhealthy amount of time there.

So I took SL off my ‘main’ machine, the little Mac Mini, which leaves it on the XP machine, which doesn’t get turned on except at night, and I’m trying to make sure I don’t log into even my Google/Yahoo/AIM chats on the three days of the week I have set as ‘offline’ time.

We’ll see how well it works, I don’t want to leave because I can’t control myself.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.