What a blast!

I had a wonderful time last night.

First off, I went to the monthly meeting of my Tri-Ess chapter, Tau Sigma Kappa. I decided that, since I finished my teal halter dress, that I’d wear that to the meeting, with black pantyhose and 2″ black ankle boots. It wasn’t that cold for me, at least with my jacket on, although I could still tell that I didn’t want to linger outside.

I did discover through the night that the dress hit a sweet spot of length, drape, and fabric weight. In other words, the skirt portion flows very nicely, to the point I might just have to learn how to dance to take advantage of it. So I really have my first dancing dress now.

After the meeting hit the point of winding down, I talked with a few of the girls, and changed into my other dress, the clubbing one, to go with them to Tracks. I made one addition from the photograph, and that’s adding hot pink fishnets to it, layered over flesh colored dance tights. Why the dance tights? I wanted the extra layer, and with the fishnets over them, they virtually vanish. I also continued to wear the ankle boots.

Now, people who know me regularly would probably have had their jaws drop. You see, normally you can’t get me out onto a dance floor short of threats of physical violence. But I got out onto that floor and shook my tailfeather as best as I could. And I had a lot of fun doing it, basically losing myself in the beat of the music.

(I’ll have to say, the mix of music in the 21+ room there is pretty decent. Some bad stuff mixed in, but I tend to expect that with any club music.)

All in all, an incredible evening, and I wanna go clubbing again, really, really soon.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.