More thoughts

To be honest, I’m quite entertained by my first month so far. Especially with the second outing I’ve had.

Shopping for the dress, and getting the hair setter. The girl at the register gave me a very knowing smile. But this wasn’t in a bad way.

Welcomed with open arms by Tau Sigma Kappa, the local chapter of Tri-Ess. This, like the prior outing, goes a long way to affirming that this is right, what I’m doing.

I actually danced. Those who know me in drab, know that I don’t generally dance. It might finally be time to start learning how, if anything because it’s generally expected for women to get out onto the dance floor.

I am learning how to eat in makeup. I expect, though, that it’ll still be a bit before it looks natural, but so far I haven’t really disturbed it when eating.

High heels aren’t bad when you’re sitting for the most part. With that said, having high heels that fit goes a long way to staving off agony. The same can be said for having a proper ‘stance’ when standing up.

The First Lady of Tri-Ess is a wonderful woman to get to know.

Surprisingly, while I don’t care much for cold, the feeling of the cold night air on my calves felt good, almost in a way I can’t really describe. It was like a right of passage, feeling that.

I still have to master being able to get into my car while wearing a skirt, without it riding up to around my hips. That, like the makeup, I expect will come with time.

All in all, I’m definitely looking forward to the next year of outings as Lynn.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.