Coming Out To People

In part because I’m full of nerves about my first proper outing next week, I’ve been coming out to people that I know and care about. So far, it’s mostly virtual, through my existence as Lynn in Second Life. Most of my friends there already knew I wasn’t quite what I seem there, so it was no big shock. In fact, I’ve gotten lots of support.

Last night, i came out to my sister in law, who’s out of state but also in SL. Tonight, I came out to my best friend, who I see at least twice a week to view stuff off his DVR, and bike ride with. In both those cases, I find support and acknowledgement. Tomorrow night, I’ll come out to my brother.

My parents, not quite yet. That’s a step for another time.

Still, it’s nice to finally be taking some of these steps, and finally being able to ‘be myself’, even if that ‘self’ is someone I’m comfy with, and not necessarily one gender or the other really.

About lynnindenver

Lynn is the identity of a tgirl residing in Denver, Colorado, standing member of the local chapter of Tri-Ess, and general social gurl.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.